Robert M. Berne Distinguished Lectureship
Recipients of the Robert M. Berne Distinguished Lectureship Award 

 Current 2016 Awardee:
Stephanie Watts

Michigan State Univ.

 Past Awardees:

Peipi Ping, M.D., Ph.D.
Univ California, Los Angeles Sch. Med

Virend Somers, M.D., Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic

 David Lefer
 Emory Univ.
 "A long and winding road: the story of nitric oxide in the heart" 


 Rhian M. Touyz
 BHF Glasgow Cardiovas. Res. Ctre.
 Univ. of Glasgow - Inst. of Cardiovasc. & Med. Sci.

 Stephen F. Vatner
"A Physiologist's Evolution: From Coronary Circulation 
to Adenylyl Cyclase Type 5 Inhibition"

 Frank M. Faraci
 Univ. of Iowa
“Mechanisms of Protection for Vascular Disease in the Brain”.

 D. Neil Granger
 Louisiana State Univ., Hlth. Sci. Ctr.
“Mechanisms and Consequences of Inflammatory 
Cell Interactions with the Microvasculature."

 Michael Wolin
 New York Med. Col.
"Reactive Oxygen Species And The Control Of Vascular Function."

 William C. Sessa
 Yale Univ., Sch. of Med.
"Regulation of endothelial nitric oxide synthase: 
cell biology to function."

 Thomas Hintze
 New York Med. Col.
"The other action of NO: control of cardiac mitochondrial oxygen 
consumption and substrate use in health and  disease"

 Roberto Bolli
 Univ. of Louisville

 Gary Owens
 Univ. of Virginia

 Eric O. Feigl
 Univ. of Washington

 David Harrison
 Emory Univ.

 William M. Chilian
 Med.Col. of Wisconsin

 David R. Harder
 Med. Col. of Wisconsin

 Brian R. Duling (1937 - 2013)
 Univ. of Virginia

 Kenneth Chien
 Univ. of California, Los Angeles

 L.B. Rowell
 Univ. of Washington

 Richard J. Traystman
 Johns Hopkins Univ.

 Harris J. Granger 
 Texas A&M Col. of Med.

 Arthur M. Brown
 Baylor Col. of Med.