The APS is pleased to announce its 2017 STRIDE Fellows and Research Hosts. Congratulations to all!



Carolee Collier
Auburn University

Ganesh Halade, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Roberto Guzman
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Campus

Sabzali Javadov, MD, PhD
University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Maloree Khan
University of Missouri

Shawn B. Bender, PhD
University of Missouri

Vanessa Lopez
Occidental College

Sean M. Wilson, PhD
Loma Linda University School of Medicine

Rumbidzai Majee
University of Iowa

Gary L. Pierce, PhD
University of Iowa

Shawn Melendy
University of Oregon

Carrie E. McCurdy, PhD
University of Oregon

Alyssa Pennington
Jackson State University

Jan M. Williams, PhD
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Juliet Santiago
University of Florida

Gordon S. Mitchell, PhD
University of Florida

Edward Truong
University of California, Riverside

Margarita C. Currás-Collazo, PhD
University of California, Riverside

Alexandria Valdez
University of South Florida

Jessica A. Dominguez Rieg, PhD
University of South Florida

To view a complete list of the program awardees, see the Resources section below


2017 STRIDE Press Release

Press release announcing the 2017 STRIDE Fellows

2016 STRIDE Press Release

Press release announcing the 2016 STRIDE Fellows

2015 STRIDE Press Release

Press release announcing the 2015 STRIDE Fellows

2014 STRIDE Press Release

Press release announcing the 2014 STRIDE Fellows.

APS STRIDE Fellowship: Past Awardees (XLS)

View full list of current and past STRIDE Fellows and their Research Hosts