NIDDK Minority Travel Banner

Since its inception in 1987, the APS Minority Travel Fellowship Program has made more than 783 travel awards to undergraduate, graduate, and postdoctoral students and to faculty members at minority institutions.

On behalf of the Porter Physiology Development and Minority Affairs Committee, APS is pleased to announce the Minority Travel Fellowship Award Recipients:

2016 Intersociety Meeting: The Integrative Biology of Exercise VII

Awardee Name

Awardee Institution

Ashley Archer

University of Kansas Medical Center

Maria Torres

East Carolina University


2016 Institute on Teaching and Learning

Awardee Name

Awardee Institution

Daniela Terson de Paleville

University of Louisville


2016 Conference: Inflammation, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease

Awardee Name

Awardee Institution

Ruben Banuelos

A.T. Still University

Shirley Dehn

Northwestern University

Ijeoma Obi

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Lia Taylor

Augusta University

To view a complete list of the program awardees, see the Resources section below.



APS Conferences

View a full list of current and past APS conferences

APS Minority Travel Fellowship Program Past Awardees (XLS)

This Excel spreadsheet lists past travel fellows by meeting and year.