Committee Roster

APS Conference Committee Representatives

The American Physiological Society Conference Committee (APSCC) has a team of dedicated representatives who strive to create a diverse program of meetings and conferences that are scheduled each year. Our representatives are all members of APS, who represent different sections of physiology. An important aspect of their duties is to evaluate meeting and conference proposals submitted by organizers and work with the organizers to provide feedback, so that the outcome is an excellent scientific program.

Meet our Representatives

Michael W. Brands, Ph.D., Chair
Augusta University, Medical College of Georgia
mbrands@gru.edu

Kim E. Barrett, Ph.D.
University of California, San Diego
kbarrett@uscd.edu

Andreas Beyer, Ph.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
abeyer@mcw.edu

Joseph T. Brozinick, Ph.D.
Eli Lilly & Co.
brozinck_joseph_t@lilly.com

Dane A. Crossley, Ph.D.
University of North Texas
dane.crossley@unt.edu 

David D. Gutterman, M.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
dgutt@mcw.edu

John D. Imig, Ph.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
idimig@mcw.edu

Thomas L. Pannabecker, Ph.D.
University of Arizona College of Medicine
pannabec@email.arizona.edu

Lawrence P. Schramm, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
lschramm@jhu.edu

Ex Officio-APS Staff

Linda Allen
American Physiological Society
lallen@the-aps.org

Sarah J. Knox
American Physiological Society
sknox@the-aps.org

 


From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message:

~/Custom.Templates/Category2ColumnsResources.aspx