Committee Roster

APS Conference Committee Representatives

The American Physiological Society Conference Committee (APSCC) has a team of dedicated representatives who strive to create a diverse program of meetings and conferences that are scheduled each year. Our representatives are all members of APS, who represent different sections of physiology. An important aspect of their duties is to evaluate meeting and conference proposals submitted by organizers and work with the organizers to provide feedback, so that the outcome is an excellent scientific program.

Meet our Representatives

David M. Pollock PhD, Chair
Univ. Alabama at Birmingham
dpollock@uab.edu

Kim E. Barrett, PhD
University of California, San Diego
kbarrett@uscd.edu

Bonnie L. Blazer-Yost PhD
Indiana Univ. - Purdue Univ.
bblazer@iupui.edu

Scott Edwards, PhD.
LSU Health Sciences Center
sedwa5@lsuhsc.edu

David D. Gutterman, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
dgutt@mcw.edu

David L. Mattson, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin
dmattson@mcw.edu

Leif Daniel Nelin, MD
The Ohio State University/Nationwide Children's Hospital
Leif.Nelin@nationwidechildrens.org

Thomas L. Pannabecker, PhD
University of Arizona College of Medicine
pannabec@email.arizona.edu

John C. Quindry PhD
University of Montana
john.quindry@mso.umt.edu

Ex Officio-APS Staff

Linda Allen
American Physiological Society
lallen@the-aps.org

Julie Levin
American Physiological Society
jlevin@the-aps.org

 


From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message:

~/Custom.Templates/Category2ColumnsResources.aspx